Monday, November 8, 2010

CD of the Week - "Quincy Jones: Soul Bossa Nostra"

CD of the Week
Quincy Jones: "Soul Bossa Nostra" (Interscope) 2010

Release Date: November 9, 2010
1. Ironside
2. Strawberry Letter 23
3. Soul Bossa Nostra (featuring Naturally 7/Rudy Currence)
4. Give Me the Night
5. Tomorrow
6. You Put a Move on My Heart (feat. Jennifer Hudson)
7. Get the Funk Out of My Face
8. Secret Garden (feat. LL Cool J/Robin Thicke/Tevin Campbell/Tyrese Gibson/Usher/Barry White)
9. Betcha Wouldn't Hurt Me (feat. Alfredo Rodriguez/Mary J. Blige/Q-Tip)
10. Everything Must Change
11. Many Rains Ago [Oluwa]
12. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) (feat. T-Pain)
13. It's My Party
14. Hikky-Burr (feat. David Banner/Three 6 Mafia)
15. Sanford and Son (feat. B.o.B/Mohombi/Prince Charlez/T.I.)

Quincy's first new album in 15 years comes out tomorrow featuring a stellar cast: Talib Kweli, Mary J. Blige, Amy Winehouse, Three 6 Mafia, Usher, John Legend, David Banner, Akon, John Legend, Snoop Dogg, Q-Tip, Alfredo Rodriguez, Bebe Winans, TI, BOB, Prince Charlez, Mohombi and many more.

No comments: