Wednesday, October 26, 2011

ISC Deadline In less Than A Week

The deadline to enter your songs is approaching soon on November 1, so you still have time to enter your songs. Enter now for a chance to share $150,000 in cash and prizes, including an overall Grand Prize of $25,000 (US) cash and $20,000 in prizes. Do you have great songs? Find out by entering the International Songwriting Competition (ISC) and gain worldwide recognition for your songs.

Now in its tenth year, ISC has become known for its great prizes and elite group of high-profile judges who select the winners. Ask any music industry executive or songwriter which competitions rank as the most influential, and they will place ISC at the top of the list. ISC is a unique opportunity for songwriters to get noticed and compete for an opportunity to share in over $150,000 in cash and prizes.

ISC is open to amateur and professional songwriters from all over the world - including bands and solo performers. 68 winners will be selected, including a Grand Prize winner who will be awarded $25,000 in cash (US) and more than $20,000 in prizes (including a custom Lowden guitar valued at over $11,000)!

Entering ISC is easy: you can mail in your songs or enter online through Sonicbids, Broadjam, ReverbNation, Myspace, or the ISC online platform. All of these entry methods are available on the ISC website, so you now have many options.

ISC is proud to announce many new judges for 2011 - this means new ears will be listening to and judging this year's finalists and ultimately selecting the 2011 winners (this could be you!). Don't miss out on this unprecedented opportunity to have these iconic artists and high-profile industry pros hear your music!

Fans of ISC?
Follow @intlsongcomp on Twitter
ISC Judges
Recording Artists: Tom Waits; Tori Amos; Jeff Beck; Lucinda Williams; My Morning Jacket; Kelly Clarkson; Ozzy Osbourne; Keane; McCoy Tyner; Wynonna; Francesca Battistelli; Billy Currington; Tegan and Sara; Massive Attack; Simon Le Bon and Roger Taylor (Duran Duran); Michael W. Smith; Janelle Monae; Alejandro Sanz; Johnny Clegg; Jeremy Camp; Ray Wylie Hubbard; John Mayall; Craig Morgan; Basement Jaxx; James Cotton; Sandra Bernhard; Trombone Shorty; Robert Earl Keen; Black Francis (The Pixies); Mose Allison; Robert Smith (The Cure); Amadou & Mariam; Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Toots Hibbert (Toots & The Maytals); Matt Thiessen (Relient K); and Chayanne

Industry Executives: Monte Lipman (President, Universal Republic Records); David Massey (President, Mercury Records); Brian Malouf (VP A&R, Walt Disney Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America, Sony/BMG); Ric Arboit (President, Nettwerk Music Group); Anastasia Brown (Music Supervisor, FORMAT); Dr. Demento (Radio Host, The Dr. Demento Show); Allison Jones (VP of A&R, Big Machine Label Group); Steve Lillywhite (Producer); Dan Storper (President, Putamayo World Music Records and Putumayo Kids); Kim Buie (VP A&R, Lost Highway); Douglas C. Cohn (Sr. VP, Music Marketing & Talent, Nickelodeon); Trevor Jerideau (VP of A&R, J Records); Antony Bland (A&R, American Recordings); Steve Smith (VP of A&R, Aware Records); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); and Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment)

Pop/Top 40, AAA (Adult Album Alternative), R&B/Hip-Hop, Adult Contemporary (AC), Rock, Country, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Americana, Blues, Jazz, Gospel/Christian, Latin Music, Instrumental, Dance/Electronica, Comedy/Novelty, World Music, Children's Music, Lyrics Only, Teen, Performance, Music Video, and Unsigned Only.

Entrants may submit as many songs as they wish - different songs in the same category or the same song in multiple categories.
September 'Crank Your Cred' Winners Announced
Each month ISC picks two winners from all the songs entered via Myspace in that month. At the end of ISC, the monthly winners will go head-to-head in an online public vote. The winner receives lots of cool prizes and the kudos of being the ISC 'Crank Your Cred' winner.

Congratulations to the September, 2011 winners:
1. "Nothin' Takes You Off My Mind" (Americana)
Neville Anderson
Newcastle, NSW, Australia
2. "Easier" (Teen)
Olivia Borkosky & Michael Gora (Lime Parade)
Guelph, ON, Canada

ISC Sponsors: Presonus, Lowden Guitars, Sennheiser, Posse, ASCAP, Berklee College Of Music, D'Addario, Thayers, Onlinegigs,, The Music Business Registry, SongTrust, Independent Mastering, Indie Venue Bible, George Stein Esq., Sonicbids, Taxi, and music Submit

No comments: