Saturday, October 1, 2011

Blu-ray of the Month - "Diana Krall / Ray Charles: The Best of Jazz Legends"

Blu-ray Disc of the Month
Diana Krall & Ray Charles: "Jazz Box - The Best of Jazz Legends" (EagleVision/Edel) 2011

Release Date: September 23, 2011

Sound: LPCM stereo/Dolby True HD 5.1/DTS HD Master Audio;
Image: 1080i High Definition WS/16:9;Spr:E;Sub
Total Time: 240 minutes
Limted Edition

Disc 1
"Diana Krall - Live in Rio"
Arranged by Claus Ogerman, conducted by Ruriá Duprat
01 I Love Being Here With You
02 Let's Fall In Love
03 Where Or When
04 Too Marvelous For Words
05 I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
06 Walk On By
07 Frim Fram Sauce
08 Cheek To Cheek
09 You're My Thrill
10 Let's Face The Music And Dance
11 Every Time We Say Goodbye
12 So Nice
13 Quiet Night
14 Este Seu Olhar
15 The Boy From Ipanema
16 I Don't Know Enough About You
17 S'Wonderful
18 Exactly Like You
19 Promo Film/Conversations/Rooftop Sessions

Disc 2
"Ray Charles - Live at Montreux 1997"
Musical Director & Conductor: Al Jackson
01 I Don't Know
02 Ray charles Opener
03 I'll Be Home
04 Busted
05 Georgia On My Mind
06 Mississippi Mud
07 Just For A Thrill
08 You Made Me Love You
09 Angelina
10 Scotia Blues (Blues For Big Scotia)
11 Song For You
12 Do It To Me Slow (Raelettes Intro)
13 Watch Them Dogs
14 Shadow Of My Mind
15 Smack Dab In The Middle
16 I Can't Stop Loving You
17 People Will Say We're In Love
18 What'd I Say
19 Just Friends (bonus)
20 Beatrice (bonus)
21 Passeone Blues (bonus)

No comments: