Thursday, April 9, 2009

Arnaldo DeSouteiro's compilations released in France

"Jazz Rock" (featuring such fusion masters as The Brecker Brothers, Tony Williams' Lifetime with Larry Young & John McLaughlin, Return To Forever, Jaco Pastorius, Don Sebesky, Deodato, George Duke and Alphonse Mouzon, among others) and Chick Corea's "Electric Chick" with guests Herbie Hancock, Al Jarreau, Joe Farrell, Steve Gadd, Eddie Gomez, Airto Moreira and Anthony Jackson - two compilations produced by Arnaldo DeSouteiro for the Verve Music Group in 2008 - were released in France on January 26, 2009 by Universal Jazz and are now available also through
To order, please click on the links below:,22305448.aspx,22305444.aspx
Three other compilations produced by Arnaldo DeSouteiro for Verve's JazzClub series - Bossa Nova Singers" (featuring Nara Leão and João Gilberto), "Do It Again: The Fantastic Jazz Funk of Eumir Deodato" and "Summer in the City: The Soul Jazz Grooves of Quincy Jones" - also remain available on the same webstore.

No comments: