Wednesday, September 9, 2009

The Kennedy Center Honors Dave Brubeck

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts today announced today the selection of the individuals who will receive the Kennedy Center Honors of 2009. Recipients to be honored at the 32nd annual national celebration of the arts are: writer, composer, actor, director, and producer Mel Brooks; pianist and composer Dave Brubeck, a jazz living legend; opera singer Grace Bumbry; actor, director, and producer Robert De Niro; and rock singer and songwriter Bruce Springsteen. The Honors Gala will be recorded for broadcast on the CBS Network for the 32nd consecutive year as a two-hour primetime special on Tuesday, December 29 at 9:00 p.m. (ET/PT).
For More Information, visit:

No comments: