Thursday, August 30, 2007

The Sound Stylistics tonight at London's Jazz Cafe

Live at the Jazz Cafe

Thursday 30th August
doors 7pm
£15 advance

Deep Funk super group featuring members of Jamiroquai, Brand New Heavies & JTQ

Recorded in 2002 as a Bruton library album, The Sound Stylistics “Deep Funk” album has weaved its way into funk folklore for collectors the world over, becoming a word of mouth phenomena and a collectors wet-dream due to its failure to ever get a proper release. Performed by some of the best musicians on the planet, James Taylor (JTQ), Jim Watson (Incognito), Mark Van der Gucht (Galliano], Eddie Roberts (New Mastersounds), Neil Robinson (JTQ), Simon Lee (Dr. Seuss), Andy Ross (The Herbaliser), Mike Smith (Jamiroquai), Nichol Thompson (Brand New Heavies), and Snowboy. Collectively they make up The Sound Stylistics, a virtual group and jam band of the highest order.

Deep Funk is out on Freestyle records.

Gary Crockett- bass
Dominic Glover-trumpet
Jim watson- keyboards
Neil Robinson-drums
Jim Hunt-Saxes and Flute
Andy Ross-Saxes and Flute
Simon Finch-Trumpet
Nicol Thompson-Trombone
Trevor Myers-Trombone

Jazz Cafe
5 Parkway
Camden Town
London NW1 7PG

Opening Times
Monday - Sunday:
7pm - 2am

No comments: