Monday, August 18, 2008

"Bossa Nova 50 Anos" series being released today!

The "Bossa Nova 50 Anos" series is being released today, on August 18, 2008, by Sony BMG. It includes several reissues produced by Arnaldo DeSouteiro. All of them digitally remastered and released for the first time on digipack format, including liner notes also by Arnaldo DeSouteiro. The albums come from the RCA, CBS and CTI vaults, among other labels. One of the highlights is "Flora é M.P.M.", Flora Purim's debut solo album from 1964, sounding better than ever.

No comments: