Thursday, June 7, 2012

CD Compilation of the Moon - "Sanscapes V.2"

CD Compilation of the Month
"Sanscapes V.2" (MELT 2000)

Compiled by Phil Meadley
Executive Producer: Robert Trunz
Liner Notes by Pops Mohamed & Phil Meadley
Photos: Lianne Cox
Mastered by Chris Lewis @ Heathside Nautillus Room

The proceeds from the publishing royalties of this CD go to the participating San families from the various corridors in Gobabis (Namibia) who contributed to the original recordings used for the remixes included on this album, and to the head organisation WIMSA and the Omaheka San Trust that operated locally to improve their education, health, and creating jobs and shelter. Contact:

A collection of remixes from songs originally released on the album "Bushmen of the Kalahari."
Featuring Anna Goute, Dave Harrow, Ben Atmo, Gabi Le Roux, U-Cef, Jung Collective, Allan Gubby, Mario Cee, Greg Hunter, Kamel Nitrate, Tony Marrisson, Nelson Dilation, System 7, Silk T, Mandragora, Mat Buggins, Thembelani Pinana, Jacques "Judah" Herman, Simon Williams, Geir Jenssan et al.

No comments: